Don’t text and drive

In my work I see all sorts of video material. Much of it from Iraq, Afghanistan or the scene of terrorist attacks elsewhere is graphic and unsuitable for broadcast in the UK. But I work with this kind of material frequently and gradually become numb to it.

I’ve just seen this safety film commissioned by Gwent Police. Please read on before you click on it.

It is very graphic and contains a challenging message. I found it shocking, but extremely powerful. I take my driving seriously, but I definitely feel motivated to be even more careful.

Don't do this

Don't do this

The video is four minutes long. Check it out, but if you’re faint-hearted, please don’t. The message is simple – “Don’t text and drive.”

One thought on “Don’t text and drive

Leave a Reply

